Artwork by Pat Marvenko Smith, copyright © 1982/1992 -


What is an RSS Feed?

  My Yahoo! RSS button

Follow DBMTeam on Twitter


DBM Outreach for Souls




Click on Deliverance below to see testimonies of how God still moves today.





Hear O Israel the LORD Our God is One LORD





Curtains of the Tabernacle






"And how shall they preach, except they be sent?"  Romans 10:15a


Dennis Beard Ministries, Inc.


Cross on a Hill


  Site Build It!






There were ten curtains of fine twined linen, and blue, and purple, and scarlet: with cherubims of cunning work. (Exodus 26:1). The length of one curtain was eight and twenty cubits, and the breadth of one curtain was four cubits, all having one measure. They had fifty loops of blue upon the edge in the coupling with the loops taking hold one of another. There were fifty taches of gold coupling the curtains together. “And it shall be one tabernacle.” (Exodus 26:6b). Above these were the goats’ hair curtains numbering eleven as a covering upon the tabernacle. The length of one curtain was thirty cubits, and the breadth of one curtain was four cubits, all of one measure. The sixth curtain was doubled in the forefront of the tabernacle. There were fifty loops on the edge of the one curtain and fifty loops in the edge of the curtain which coupled the second.  There were fifty taches of brass put into the loops, coupling the tent together, that it may be one. The remnant of the curtains that remained of the tent, the half curtain that remained was hanged over the backside of the tabernacle. A cubit one the one side, and a cubit on the other side that remained in the length of the curtains of the tent hanged over the sides of the tabernacle on this side and on that side, to cover it. Then there were rams’ skins dyed red, and a covering above of badgers’ skins.


Looking at the numbers of the Supreme Mathematician, ten speaks of testimony.  The testimony and responsibility of man is to obey God with rewards for obedience or judgment for disobedience. The Ten Commandments, speaks of the law and ten is a number used under the law. There are ten patriarchs before the flood, ten virgins, ten servants to whom were given ten pounds to occupy till, with one being rewarded by being given authority over ten cities. (Luke 19:13,17). The tithe is the tenth and belongs to God. The Passover lamb was to be taken on the tenth day of the first month. (Exodus 12:3). The lamb was then scrutinized for four days to make sure he was without blemish and then killed in the evening with its blood being struck upon the two side posts and on the upper door posts of the houses.


Why was the lamb taken up on the tenth day rather than any other day?  Jesus Christ was made under the law, which speaks of the number ten. “But when the fulness of the time was come, God sent forth his Son, made of a woman, made under the law.” (Galatians 4:4). Why should Jesus Christ do this? “To redeem them that were under the law, that we might receive the adoption of sons. And because ye are sons, God hath sent forth the Spirit of his Son into your hearts, crying, Abba, Father.” (Galatians 4:5,6). Now we have the Holy Ghost, the Spirit of His Son, in us who have been filled with His Spirit, Who has redeemed us from the curse of the law. This is why we see so many ten’s in the tabernacle. The boards of the tabernacle were ten cubits long, ten linen curtains, ten pillars on the west side of the court.  Jesus Christ was made under the law, the Word made flesh, the shittim wood of the tabernacle, incorruptible wood overlaid with gold (God’s brilliant glory) and brass (judgment).


The length of one curtain was eight and twenty cubits, and the breadth of one curtain four cubits.  Twenty-eight is the number for eternal life. Eight speaks of the new birth. Twenty typifies redemption along with silver. There were twenty shittim boards with silver sockets under the boards on the north and south side of the tabernacle. Both silver and the number twenty typify redemption. Seven is the “consummation”, while eight is the “new beginning” or “a new order of things”. Four is the number of the first creation, the material creation being completed on the fourth day. Therefore, four is the number of the world. There are four kingdoms: mineral, vegetable, animal, and spiritual. There are four regions: north, south, east, and west. There are four elements: earth, air, fire, and water. There are four seasons: spring, summer, autumn, and winter. There are four winds: north, south, east, and west. There are four moons: 1st quarter, new moon, last quarter, full moon. There are four divisions to a day: morning, noon, evening, and night.  There are four corners of the globe.


Notice on the curtains there are living creatures called cherubim with four wings and four faces; i.e., a man, a lion, an ox, and an eagle. These cherubim have the appearance of a man Who is none other than Christ. “That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love, May be able to comprehend with all saints what is the breadth, and length, and depth, and height: And to know the love of Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.” (Ephesians 3:17-19). There are four dimensions in Christ: 1) breadth, 2) length, 3) depth, and 4) height. Jesus Christ therefore has four portraits: 1) a man: depicted in Luke’s Gospel as the Perfect Man, not the Perfect man; 2) a lion: the King of Kings in the Gospel according to Matthew, the Son of David with royal genealogy; 3) an ox: Mark declares Jesus to be the suffering Servant; and 4) an eagle: John declares Jesus to be God made flesh as the Son of God. 


Jesus Christ is the offering for sin to redeem us back to God.  Therefore, there are four animals that an Israelite could bring as a sacrifice: 1) sheep or lamb: typifies Jesus Christ as the Lamb of God; 2) goat: typifies Jesus Christ becoming sin Who knew no sin, being made a curse; 3) turtledoves: typifies Jesus Christ as He that was rich Who became poor that through His poverty, we might be rich; and 4) the bullock: typifies Jesus Christ as the suffering Servant Who was obedient unto death.


We must know Jesus Christ in His fullness, not just one part of His Person.  We cannot know Him only as the Servant, or the Perfect Man, and not know Him as the Father Divine as the Spirit of God.  However, we cannot know Him only as the Father (God as Spirit), and not know Him as the King Messiah (God as Spirit, Soul, and Body as the Son of God). Again, every specific article of furniture, dimension, curtains, veils, every minute individual detail of the tabernacle speaks of Jesus Christ, of His Person and Work.






This web site is designed & maintained by Angela Lindstrom with DBM only with the help of JESUS.

Send mail to with questions, comments, or suggestions about this web site. 

Copyright © 2016 Dennis Beard Ministries, Inc.

Last Modified: 10/13/2016 04:39 AM